TEAM

Our team brings together environmental, communications, financial, philological and other experts to bring together projects of various scales to promote the implementation of EU environmental policies in the Baltic States.

Kristīna Veidemane

Chairperson of the board
Environmental expert/ project manager

Tel.: +371 6735 7551
kristina.veidemane@bef.lv

  • Marine and freshwater policy; landscape and spatial planning; SEA; stakeholder participation in policy development; ecosystem services

Ingrīda Brēmere

Deputy chairperson
Environmental expert/project manager

Tel.: +371 6735 7561
ingrida.bremere@bef.lv 

  • Climate change mitigation and adaptation; urban environment, water management, stakeholder participation

Daina Indriksone

Member of the board
Environmental expert/ project manager


Tel.: +371 6735 7550
 daina.indriksone@bef.lv

  • Energy efficiency, renewable energy sources, climate change mitigation and adaptation

Anda Ruskule

Member of the board
Environmental expert/ project manager


Tel.: +371 6735 7548
 anda.ruskule@bef.lv 

  • Nature conservation, ecosystem services, landscape ecology, maritime spatial planning

Heidrun Fammler

Environmental expert/ project manager

Tel.: +371 6735 7555
heidrun.fammler@bef-de.org

  • Chemicals management, consumer protection, nature protection, marine conservation

Agnese Meija-Toropova

Environmental expert

Tel.: +371 6735 7546
agnese.meija-toropova@bef.lv

  • Chemicals management, industrial pollution

Līga Pakalna

Environmental expert/ project coordinator

Tel.: +371 6735 7550
 liga.pakalna@bef.lv

  • Sustainable mobility and strategic planning, environmental communication

Irina Paegle

Environmental expert

Tel.: +371 6735 7560
 irina.paegle@bef.lv

  • Energy efficiency, renewable energy sources

Agnese Reķe

Environmental expert

Tel.: +371 6735 7560
agnese.reke@bef.lv

  • Nature conservation, biodiversity

Dace Strigune

Project coordinator/ communication expert

dace.strigune@bef.lv

  • Publicity of the nature protection and water resources projects, elaboration of informative and visibility materials, events arrangement

Kristīne Sēnele

Communication expert 

Tel.: +371 6735 7546
 kristine.senele@bef.lv

  • Chemicals management and consumer awareness

Andis Zīlāns

Environmental expert/ project manager

Tel.: +371 6735 7555
andis.zilans@bef.lv

  • Water management, agricultural policy and ecosystem services, sustainable urban development

Maija Cabule

Accountant

Tel.: +371 6735 7554
maija.cabule@bef.lv

Raina Krecere

Accountant

Tel.: +371 6735 7554
dace.strraina.krecere@bef.lv

Līga Kārkle

Office administrator/Project assistant

Tel.: +371 6735 7555
 liga.karkle@bef.lv

Marta Štube

GIS specialist

Tel.: +371 6735 7560
marta.stube@bef.lv

Menu